Too Early – (Part- 12) Climbing Ivy

This story contains sexual content, violence, coarse language and consumption of alcohol.
It is rated R and is for readers 18+ only.

Read from the start: Click Here

Part 12

Too Early – (Part- 12) Climbing Ivy

There was one funny two-sided quirk my mother had. On one side, she teased me about going out on dates but if I were home too early, she’d tease me about that too. I couldn’t win even if it was in fun and she meant well.

I looked at my dark beach house knowing that if I snuck in before George I’d be grilled and the subject of my lack of social friends might come up again.

“Too early?” Dustin said quietly.

I nodded and turned my attention to him.

“Come home with me then.”

“No.” I shook my head.

“Not for sex. The way I see it there isn’t time. Even if we actually dated, we’d never even get to date six let alone eight. I’ve hated this vacation of nothing until you wandered onto my beach yesterday.”

I bit my bottom lip and glanced at the dark beach house.

“I have cold beers.”

I smiled up at his childish expression. “Tempting…”

“And… chips?”

“What kind?”

“I sort of lied, they’re actually cheese puffs.”

I didn’t want to go home and sulk or answer why I came home so early or at all. I’d text my mom later and let her know I was too drunk to walk home safely and that would suffice.

“Even better.” I bounced on my feet. “Okay.”

I grabbed his hand we and half jogged up the beach until we were at the rockier part that required more attention. The tension melted away and we laughed as we made our way across the large rocks and boulders.

Once we got to the beach, we made our way quickly to his beach house. The wind was blowing harder and Dustin went in to get some beer while I started a fire in the pit and pulled two chairs over.

He came out with a cooler with Ice and beer. He handed me one and I sat back as I cracked it open.

“Aside from the wind, it’s perfect,” I said as I pulled my feet up and hugged my knees.

“Yeah.”

I glanced over at his sad face as he looked out to the ocean. I realized this was supposed to be a happy trip with his wife. I had no idea what it was like to love a person enough to want to spend your life with them let alone how devastating it would be to be betrayed by that person.

We sat in silence for a while enjoying the beer and the warm breeze off the ocean. Enough of that I want to laugh and giggle my ass off.

“What’s the most embarrassing thing you did as a kid?” I asked before sipping my beer.

“Hmm…” He tapped the top of his can with his finger. “I’d have to say at a friend’s birthday party when I was ten. We were playing pin the tail on the donkey, totally too old for those games, I ended up reaching out and grabbing a handful of Braiden’s moms’ boob and gave it a good two squeezes before everyone laughed hysterically.” Dustin laughed before continuing. “I was so embarrassed, but I was also a smart ass, and after pulling off the blindfold and seeing her bright red face I knew what I’d done. I said you have a nice breast, Mrs. Densmore as if I knew good from not.”

I was laughing as hard as he was. “What did she say?”

“She thanked me then tactfully ended the game to serve cake and ice cream. Your turn.” He said and chugged his beer.

“Oh, I know.” I snickered and took the offered fresh beer. “I was… um, twelve. I was at the local pool for swimming lessons. We’d just moved to the area so the community center was new. I went in, changed and took my lesson. The boys were snickering and giggling. I went back to change and about half way through I realized I was in the boy’s change room.”

“No.” Dustin laughed hard.

“Yeah. I was always daydreaming and in my own world. FYI I had boobs and I thought I was going to die from humiliation.”

Once we stopped laughing he asked. “What did you do?”

“My mom made me finish the lessons and I learned that teasing is just teasing and they only have power if I let them. She was always trying to educate me by example and it worked.”

The ice was broken and I’d never laughed so much as I did. I’m sure the beer helped but it was still wonderful to just sit back and be silly. We munched on the promised fake cheesy goodness of the cheese puffs and talked about favorite childhood treats, games and adventures.

To be continued…

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved CimmerianSentiment

Next Chapter:  Monumentally Stupid

Educate

3 comments on “Too Early – (Part- 12) Climbing Ivy

  1. Nel says:

    So far it’s going good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

