#20 Too Close (Beth & Sean)

his story contains sexual content, violence, coarse language and consumption of alcohol it is rated R and 18+

Read from the start: Click Here

Too Close (Beth & Sean)

_20 Too Close

I roused from my sleep before dawn as I usually do. The sky was clear, birds were singing and found myself not in my sleeping bag where I fell asleep. I was in Sean’s sleeping bag and he was holding me close. Too Close. I let myself revel in the moment and think just briefly that I was in a loving relationship.

Sean stirred and nuzzled my neck with his short beard. He hadn’t shaved since we got here and it was still bristly. His arm held me possessively close and I smiled despite knowing it was wrong.

He moved his hard-on against my lower back and I moved to face him. I could see him clearly.

I ran my hand over Sean’s naked body and hated how much I loved this intimacy. It’s what I craved more than sex. Sean reached above his head and pulled out a condom. Once he had it on, he played with a breast as I ran my hand over his pectorals and up to his jaw. Sean lifted my leg over his hip and pulled me closer.

Staring into one another’s eyes he slowly worked his way in with small gentle pushes. I knew in that moment, beyond any doubt that he was going to break my heart. I closed my eyes to shield myself from the emotions of knowing that this was not casual for me anymore and he moved me to my back. I could feel his breath on my neck as his firm strokes brought me to climax. As the symphony of hormones, emotions and physical joy coursed through me, Sean jerked hard against me as he came and then pulled out after catching his breath.

“I wonder,” he stroked my hair from my face, “if anyone’s caught on yet.”

“Gemma I think suspects.” I whispered back and frowned deeply. “So Ryan by proxy.”

He nodded and kissed my forehead. “Then we need to be more careful.”

I watched him dress, put his running shoes on and leave. I sat up with my mouth covered.

“Oh no.” I whispered to myself.

I touched my forehead and sat silently until I heard someone else up and about. I crept out of the tent with clean clothes in hand and into the house to take a shower on the main floor.

Clean and dressed I hobbled out to the kitchen to help Ryan and Thane make breakfast.

The rented Sea-doo’s showed up after breakfast causing a large amounts of glee and over excitement. I watched from the dock and laughed at all the antics and more so when they were thrown from them.

The rest of the day was all water activity. This was normal for the group. They were either out on the boat, swimming or on the Sea-doo’s. I went out with Gemma, Ryan and Thane fishing on the boat. Gemma thought the inflatable cushion was clever and was still kind to go slow and take it easy. It turns out Javelle is the only one that had an issue with going slow because of my foot.

We came back with quite the haul of trout to my dismay. The Sea-doo’s were parked and the water empty of people. Louie met us on the dock and lifted me from the boat.

“I figured you guys would still be zipping around,” Ryan said casually as Thane headed back ahead of us to the cabin with the caught fish.

“Taking a break after Sean got hurt.” Louie said casually.

My heart jumped to my throat. “How badly? Is he okay?”

Everyone stared at me with either surprise or a smirk.

“What? Those things are dangerous.”

“Yeah right and if you could, you’d have been the first one on them, Beth.” Ryan laughed.

“So?” I pouted as I hobbled down the dock. I left my crutches behind this time. I was good for a bit of walking today.

“So.” Gemma’s smirk grew. “Why so concerned?” She snickered and there was nothing I could do about my flushed face. When the guys laughed I turned to face them.

“Stop it.” I let my anger go. “Stop making something out of nothing. That crap never ends well.”

“Holy shit,” Louie said wide-eyed. “You like Sean.”

“Little slow on the uptake huh Louie.” Ryan teased.

“She’s crushing hard can’t you tell?” Gemma giggled behind her hand.

Oh, my God, they know. How much though? I might still be able to do some damage control.

I rubbed my face. “I hate that I do, and I’m begging you guys not to say anything. The last thing I want is for him to find out and make me feel like shit about it.”

“Why? I mean you guys hate each other.” Louie said confused.

“I’m sure it’s a passing thing.” I honestly hoped it was a passing notion. “He’s just being nicer to me since I’m hurt and I’m emotional is all.”

Gemma laughed as she patted my shoulder. “Louie they hate each other about as much as I hate Ryan.” She walked ahead to help Thane with the fish and I went to the bathroom to tidy up and freak out.

To be continued…

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved

Next Chapter:  Pity Party 

Symphony

6 comments on “#20 Too Close (Beth & Sean)

  1. Sheryl says:

    This has been a nice progression of intimacy so far, I can’t wait to see where it goes from here. Did they really think nobody would notice?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nel says:

    Aaah! I thought they were going to kiss again! I feel like Sean is at the point where he wants some of the others to know cause maybe once it’s out in the open, Beth won’t be so shocked when he decides he thinks the same she does. It’s round about but I think that’s the way a guy with his personality would do it. So many theories! I’m with Sheryl; can’t wait til tomorrow!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. The next chapter is primed and ready to post in the morning. And I love your theories!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

