#7 Bikini’s and Bitches – (Beth & Sean)

This story contains sexual content, violence, coarse language and consumption of alcohol it is rated R and 18+

Read from the start: Click Here

Bikini’s and Bitches (Beth & Sean)

_7 Bikini's and Bitches

I was thoroughly enjoying the sun on my fit body as I laid in my sexy blue bikini. Even if my tan line on my leg was going to be stupid weird I wanted to soak up some sun.

“You look different.”

I opened my eyes and shaded them with my hand to see Javelle sit next to me. She and I aren’t close friends but I like her well enough, mostly for Gemma’s sake. I propped myself up on my elbows.

“Oh? How so?”

Javelle shrugged and bobbed her head just enough to have her raven black hair dance in the sun. “Dunno. Like you’re more confident or less… uptight.”

Typical Javelle. She doesn’t mean to insult, or maybe she does, but she seems so innocent about it. It was an odd comment since I’m usually bubbly and outgoing. My senses are slightly dulled by drugs and pain and I’ve been quiet this trip. I suppose I better behave and be nice since I know part of my relaxed demeanor is my sexy fun with Sean. The last person anyone would suspect is having sex with me on the sly.

Sean has the same opinion of Javelle that I do for the most part. Tolerance is the method of friendship we both employ for her.

“Huh. I am more relaxed. I suppose it’s because I can’t run around or worry about having to keep up on the hikes.” I was proud that I could manage half the truth without her thinking there’s more to it.

“If I had a broken foot it wouldn’t stop me. I wouldn’t let guy’s carry me, like ever.”

She was baiting me for a fight and I have no idea why. I spent enough time growing up dodging my mom’s passive aggressive barbs and insults to be bothered taking it from anyone as an adult. I was never good enough, never smart enough and my mom insisted I’d be just like her. I proved her wrong at every turn. I studied non-stop and got near perfect grades. As reward I was insulted for being too smart and too nerdy. I couldn’t win.

“Yes, yes you’re a die-hard selective feminist. Unless you want a fight I suggest you stop that right now.”

“I’m just saying I think you should depend on men less.”

“You think I’m faking this?” My temper was getting too heated and I swallowed what I really wanted to say.

“No.”

“Then you think I’m milking it.”

She gave me the ‘whatever’ look and I took a calming breath.

“Hey, Sean!” Javelle waived him over and he came up.

“Sup?” He asked ignoring me.

“Do you think Beth is, what was the phrase you used Beth?  Oh yeah, milking it?”

“She milks everything. Classic primadonna princess.”

“What the hell is your point Javelle?” I sat up fully not impressed to be attacked for doing nothing to her whatsoever.

“My point is that I think you need to stop being so dependent. It’s just a broken foot, it’s not like you had it amputated.”

I decided to stop interacting with her, if I opened the gate with her she would create an unwanted scene. It was the only way to shut down someone who was picking a nonsensical fight. I don’t know what her game is but she was up to something. I got up and hobbled away from the two. I could hear her clearly as I did.

“Geeze talk about sensitive total drama Queen.”

“Broken bones hurt Javelle.”

I was not prepared for Sean to defend me… ever. I kept going until I got to the cabin and went up to my room to lay down. My foot hurt and I was tired…

…I woke from my nap to the type of laughter that only came with the assistance of alcohol. I made my way outside and joined in the roasting of marshmallows and hot-dogs.

“Hey, Beth feeling better?” Javelle sneered the words.

“What the hell crawled up your ass?” I snapped at her and moved to the other side of the fire.

I did notice the men doting on me more than usual now that Javelle made a stink about it. Whatever, it’s her problem, not mine. It was awesome listening and participating in silly jokes. Gemma and Annie told stories of Tommy’s, Sean’s, Will’s and Ryan’s antics on the hike.

I had no problem with people drinking or being drunk. Everyone here were either silly or funny when drunk. I wouldn’t hang out with anyone who was a mean drunk and Gemma wouldn’t tolerate it either.

Sean picked up my two empty beer bottles. “You sure you can hop up those stairs drunk?”

I know he knows I only had two all night and he himself probably had at least six. I laughed. “I bet I can manage the stairs better drunk with a cast than you can sober.”

It was funny only because Sean had tripped on the stairs earlier, completely sober. He smiled at my joke.

Javelle stood up from her seat. “Why are you always such a bitch to him?”

Thane, bob, Gemma, Will and Louie all stopped in their tracks.

“Ah, Javelle they don’t get along. Just leave it be.” Gemma said quietly but loud enough that everyone heard.

Javelle crossed her arms. “You say they, I say her. If Beth was nicer and less of a total bitch all the time to him then maybe Sean wouldn’t have to be mean back.”

That was rich. More than half the time it was Sean instigating. When Javelle looked at Sean, I understood what was wrong. I think she likes him and I didn’t want her to. Uh oh. Too bad for Javelle I was in pain and feeling cranky about it.

“You know what Javelle this stupid. Don’t attack me because you have the hots for Sean.” I made a semi-grossed out face.

“I don’t have the hots for him.” Javelle looked nervous to be called out.

“Just like my foot isn’t broken and I don’t need help for some things.”

“Help? Bob, Tommy and Louie are doting on you unnecessarily. Even Sean is trying to be nice despite your crap attitude toward him.” Javelle snapped. “It’s pathetic.”

“First off she has a broken foot,” Bob said. “She’s not complaining or being a bummer. So we got her beer and stuff. I’d do the same if it was Thane or Louie or anyone.”

It was out of character for Bob to jump into an argument and he looked uncomfortable to do it. Why couldn’t I be attracted to Bob?

Javelle crossed her arms. “I doubt that.”

“Please tell me you’re not jealous,” I said flatly.

“Why would I be?” Javelle pouted.

“Javelle…” Gemma said sadly.

“You are.” I got up awkwardly from my chair. “Fine, I get it. I’m getting a lot of attention. But I’d rather not. I’d rather just be able to run up a hill or climb over a rocky trail. Go swimming or even sleep soundly. Your jealousy is misplaced Javelle. You know what’s worse than all that?”

She shook her head and Sean narrowed his eyes at me. What was he angry about?

“I’m being attacked, unprovoked by someone who can do all those things, and all because I can’t. Some friend you are.”

I turned too fast and my cast caught hit the stump that served as a table. I went down and did an amazing job of not crying out in pain. Thane and Sean picked me up and set me on my feet.

“Thanks,” I mumbled struggling not to cry or scream and kept going, so much for a poignant exit.

I couldn’t sleep. I was hurt emotionally by Javelle’s strange jealous attack and my foot hurt too much to get comfortable. It did bother me that I was restricted on this yearly trip; one that we plan months in advance. It was the highlight of my year.

I was disturbing Annie with my tossing and turning so I very slowly crept out of the cabin. I didn’t want to walk too far and so I made my way to the banked fire and sat; I stared blankly at it wondering why I felt so emotionally battered over nothing really.

To be continued…

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved

Next Chapter: Mesmerizing Flames

Gate

5 comments on “#7 Bikini’s and Bitches – (Beth & Sean)

  1. Nel says:

    Aaaah Cim! Cliffhangers nooooo! Javelle, man, is some piece of work. Who the hell willingly wants a broken foot? She’s needs to calm that down.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

