#41 Not Asleep Anymore (Waking Up Jayla)

This story contain’s sexual content, violence, coarse language and consumption of alcohol it is rated R and 18+

Read from the start: Click Here

Not Asleep Anymore (Waking Up Jayla)

Paul went to prison. The trial was long and horrible. He’d laundered my money and it was gone. G.Bigg had ‘no ties to Paul’ which was no surprise. I met the man and I didn’t even know it until after as he pretended to be a reporter. I told him I just wanted Paul to pay for what he did and wasn’t even after anyone else. G.Bigg sent me flowers so I don’t think he’s mad at me, I think it was his way of apologizing for my grief. Delilah was able to get her investments back in her name and the ownership of her stores. She didn’t even realize he’d tricked her into signing them all over. Delilah and I are doing better and our relationship is repairing nicely. Since I now knew how devious Paul had been it hast been hard to ‘bury the hatchet‘ or let things go.

Asha and Theo have been by my side and supportive through the whole ordeal. They are finally letting their guild and remorse go and have become closer to me. Hindsight proved Paul to have been a bigger wedge in our family than I ever thought possible. Since I wont let Paul win anything anymore, I’ve worked hard to repair my broken family.

The attorney played on Paul’s ego and temper and elicited a confession of sorts in front of the jury. Oops. I may have told them everything they needed to push all of his hot buttons. Since Paul named a name he shouldn’t have (G.Bigg) he is having a rough go of prison life. Nobody was hurt in the traffic accident he caused and Paul ended up being directly linked to Bill’s murder. The media played that up as jealousy and a crime of passion. I know it wasn’t but I’m not in charge of media or the justice system.

I managed to get a new and better job. Mr. Lentils job. Apparently he and Paul’s involvement in getting Bill killed was enough to have him charged too. I was called and offered the position almost immediately. Despite all Paul had said to me, and led me to believe about myself for years, my coworkers all liked me. A lot as it turns out. I was fair and a hard worker. I lead by example and according to upper management that’s a rare quality.

Everett and my nephew Henry were the cutest things in their little tuxedos at Curt’s and my wedding. Tash and I have become great friends and she and I spend a lot of time together. Secretly I do it so Curt can see Everett more. Honestly, I adore Tash and her tenacious spirit. Therefore, it’s a win-win all around.

I inhaled deeply of the early spring air as Curt slipped his arms around me from behind. I rented out my house and Curt did the same with his condo. We bought a nice bungalow just outside town. The commute was worth it. I had a lawn and green all around me.

“Hungry?” Curt asked quietly.

“Always.” I snickered feeling him hard against my backside. “But judging by your state I’m not sure if you mean for food or sex.”

“How about both.” Curt kissed my neck and his hands roamed my body.

He rubbed my growing belly and sighed. He was horny all the time since I got pregnant. Honestly, he was before too. I just thought he’d slow down. I’m not complaining… at all. It was Curt’s idea to toss out my pills and have the IUD removed after the honeymoon.

“Like I’d say no to you.” I turned and kissed him deeply.

I lost myself in his arms, he made me feel good, safe, loved and cherished. And horny, holy crap he makes me horny.

I’m no longer living under a sleepy haze of make-it-through-the-day. I’m bright eyed and bushy-tailed about life and living every moment, as it deserves to be lived. I’m awake now.

The end.

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved

Thank you for reading Waking Up Jayla. I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I did writing it.  To all of my readers who have left feedback and comment’s thank you, your input helps mold the next story. 

If you havent read it already Blythe & Mac was the first I posted.
You can find it here: Blythe & Mac

The next story is a little different from my typical. It started off as a Quick and dirty short story, but by the end of it I found the two characters begging for more. Because of how it came to be it morphed into a very different style for me.

Beth & Sean are in for a wild ride as they start on a strange journey during a friends group vacation to a remote cabin.  Despite it being different I hope you will enjoy their story as well.

Beth & Sean 

Bury

13 comments on “#41 Not Asleep Anymore (Waking Up Jayla)

  1. Nel says:

    Wonderful ending! I’m glad Jayla woke up and is leading a very happy life. And I’m glad Paul went to prison. Can’t wait for Beth and Sean’s story!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. It was hard to say goodbye to Jayla and Curt, but I managed.

      I have a teaser post ready to go for Beth & Sean I’m not sure if I should post it now or later today… I’ll post the first chapter tomorrow.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nel says:

        Yeah when I started to read it I was like “nooo this is the end” but then I was happy because it was a great ending.
        Whatever you decide I’ll be reading it! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. MsBad says:

    Agree with Nel, sad to see them go but great ending! Look forward to the next one…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sheryl says:

    What a ride, Loved it. Can’t wait to fall in love with Beth & Sean.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Iam sad it ended but happy jayla is happy.. The journey of jayla from a broken women to a strong, happy lady with curt is worth of time..
    Now is wake up.. Loved the story.. I will miss it..
    Thank you for such lovely story..
    Thank you and all the best for your new journey..
    Take care

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bravo!! What a perfect ending! Fabulous story beginning too end💛
    👏👏💋💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

