#39 Confessions Of A Madman (Waking Up Jayla)

This story contain’s sexual content, violence, coarse language and consumption of alcohol it is rated R and 18+

Read from the start: Click Here

Confessions Of A Madman (Waking Up Jayla)

I knew Paul was deceitful and cruel, but masterminding a plan to get me fired? I couldn’t figure out how or what he did to accomplish that Caper. Maybe if he spent half as much energy and effort into his own business he’d have been successful. I decided to take a big risk and rile him up.

“How did you even get me fired? You’re to fucking stupid to even run a small business.”

“Don’t tempt me to beat your ass Jayla.”

“Go ahead and try you simpleton I’ll defend myself.” I sneered at him. “You lost my money because you’re epically stupid and now you want me to believe you had anything to do with this?”

He clenched his hands into fists and I hoped he’d brag. I know one thing about Paul and he loves to gloat about any insignificant thing. A small man like he his has nothing else.

“Getting your lousy co-worker on your tail was easy. I picked carefully and coached him well. Promised you’d put out for little effort.” Paul’s slanted smile made me sick. “He was in a lot of debt to G.Bigg. Your boss owed me a favor and he didn’t like you anyway. Too uptight and boring he said.” Paul tapped my forehead and I moved away. “Gotta think long term Jay Baby. Now. Will you get your investigator and lawyer off my back? Or do I need to keep going?”

I was in shock and now it doubled. Only I’m not letting him win anymore. “Yes Paul. You win.” The lie came so easily it startled me. I could not lie to save my own life. However, something Paul said made me uneasy. G.Bigg was a big criminal in the city. He ran everything sordid and illegal. Gambling was huge business for him. Did Paul gamble my money away? I never expected to get it back, but that thought made me furious.

“Oh and whatever crap you told your slutty sister worked. She’s refusing to see me. No big loss there. Too bad, she’s a good lay. None the less I’ll get you back for that too.”

He was a hate filled horrible person. I almost felt pity for him. How had I been married to him for so long and never noticed.

“Please just leave me alone Paul. You’ve ruined me. You stole all my money and you did God knows what with it. Why can’t you move on?”

He shoved me against his car hard. “Because you dumb bitch you don’t get it do you?”

I flinched. “No apparently not.” I was not cowing down to him. I was letting the security cameras get a good look at my lovely ex-husband manhandle me.

“You weren’t supposed to figure out I was cheating on you. Not until you got the rest of your money. Then I’d get it all. Everything.”

“No it would be split.”

He rolled his eyes. “Dumb as always. I’ll figure out a way. I want it all, it’s mine, that lottery ticket was my dad’s and it was switched at the fucking store. He played those numbers every week.”

“That’s news to me.”

It was news. My parents never said a word.

“That’s because the lottery corporation said my dad signed his dammed ticket and that meant he accepted the wrong one regardless. He killed himself and my mom took to the bottle and tried to give your parents payback. She was an idiot and drove dad’s car through 122 Cherry wood lane’s Livingroom. You see your shitty family took our money and my parents. You took everything.”

Paul had told me his parents died in a car accident before we met. My parents lived at 122 Cherry tree lane. Complete opposite sides of town.

“I have your money and most of your idiot sisters too. However, she doesn’t know it yet. Asha I’ll just have to ruin and be content with that.”

“Why are you telling me this? I could go to the police.”

He laughed. “Oh you are stupid. Who’s going to believe you? Nobody that’s who. They all love me. You can try to tell them all you want Jay Baby. I planned ahead. I have all my pieces in place. If you get in my way maybe some DNA will conveniently show up as evidence in Bills murder. Maybe your sister’s of whom you’re so angry at and jealous of.”

“You’re a monster.”

He laughed so maniacally. “Oh you don’t know the half of it.”

“I don’t want to know.” I did and didn’t. He was doing a fine job of burying himself.

“But I want you to. I got you knocked up on purpose. Delilah would never marry, but you were so desperate for love. It was so easy to make you lose the baby. Some herbal tea and boom! Baby gone”

I almost threw up. I did drop the plant and it shattered on the ground. “Why?”

“Yuck kids? Not happening. It was a fun game to get you knocked up and make you think it was your fault. It was the best way to keep you from asking for sex in your pathetic way.”

I have never been as devastated as I was then and now I was even more so.

“You’re just a crazy pathetic woman who nobody will believe.”

My tears were real. “You’re right Paul. Who would believe your crazy ex-wife? I didn’t deserve this. It wasn’t my fault the tickets got switched.”

“Go home.” He said harshly. “And stay there. Tell anyone and you will suffer.”

“I won’t tell.” I sniveled and my hands shook. I was impressed at how good of an actress I’ve become. I backed away wiping my face and jogged to my car and checked to make sure the phone had been recording. It had thank God.

“Hold on a minute!” Paul yelled as he ran after me. “Did you record that!”

I looked over my shoulder and real fear stuck me then. I fumbled with my keys, managed to get into my car, and locked the doors as he started pulling on the handle.

To be continued…

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved

Next Chapter: Car Trouble

Caper

8 comments on “#39 Confessions Of A Madman (Waking Up Jayla)

  1. Nel says:

    Uggggh! I’m crying with with Jayla. Paul is such a piece of shit. I hope she runs his toes over getting away from him. Drive right to the police station please!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sheryl says:

    Ooh if he thinks she has something on him I wonder how far he’ll go.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. thats my girl very good acting.. but that idiotic paul discovered it but she should escape from him and go to police to confesss this..
    iam happy finally she is getting what she have to do from first .. this idiotic paul his parents for money he is cheating a girl..
    i hope everything goes well from here
    nice update dear
    thank you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

