#35 A Hard Question (Waking Up Jayla)

This story contain’s sexual content, violence, coarse language and consumption of alcohol it is rated R and 18+

Read from the start: Click Here

A Hard Question (Waking Up Jayla)

Curt was being silly as we walked back to his car. He told me a funny story of the first girlfriend Everett met. He hated her instantly and put his oatmeal in her purse.

I laughed and loved that Curt held my hand. I had no idea one man could make me feel so much of everything. It was impressive how easily we got along.

“Let’s grab some Chinese take-out, go home and make out.” Curt said.

I giggled as he pinched my ass and then laced his fingers in mine. “Oh yes please to both Mr. Poet.”

“I’m feeling kinda crass looking at dat ass.”

I laughed as we got to his car. “Funny man.”

“You’re looking kinda flirty, want me to talk dirty?”

I was still laughing as we picked up our take out. It was too easy we agreed on all the choices.

I was too excited to sit still. Oh and aroused. Just knowing we were going to have sex was enough to get my juices flowing.

“Wanna make a bet that I can get you nice and wet?”

“You can stop.” I snickered. “Besides I am already.”

My stomach growled at the smell of the food in the containers at my feet in a bag. As we made our way up to his condo his hands roamed. I had a question that’s been on my mind and I didn’t know how to ask.

“Spit it out Jayla.”

I shook my head as we entered his condo and went to the table. He was too intuitive.

“What do you want to ask? You always get a crinkle on your brow when you have a question.”

“I do?” I rubbed my forehead. “Fine. Have you been… tested recently? I was after I found out about Paul. And every month since.”

“And?” He opened the container with the sweet and sour chicken balls.

“Oh I’m clean. Surprisingly.” I said with disgust that I felt. “And on the pill and copper IUD. I have been for years.”

“I see.” He held a chicken ball out for me and I ate it. “I donate regularly so yes I’ve been tested and unsurprisingly I’m clean. I can see why you struggled to ask.”

We ate right from the cartons and containers.

“May I ask a difficult question?” He asked.

“It’s only fair.”

“Why the double protection? You’re great with Everett…”

“Why no kids you mean.” I nodded. “I married Paul because he got me pregnant and I thought he loved me. He loved my money. I… lost the baby.”

“God Jayla I’m sorry.”

“Me too. But I think it was for the better. After the third miscarriage, I didn’t want to go through it again so I doubled up on protection. Paul never knew about the birth control. He was mean and cruel about my inability to do the one thing that women should be able to do.”

Curt pursed his lips and set his chopsticks down. “I can’t even imagine. There was no question between Tash and me about what to do. We at least had a choice. But to be berated…” He got up and went to the kitchen.

For a moment I thought all hopes of Curt were dashed. Typical me an my insecurities. Kids might not be in my future but he has Everett at least. I had no idea what to do about his anger. When he came back with two cans of Pepsi, I smiled and took one gratefully.

“I’m not sorry I asked.” Curt said and sipped his drink. “And my anger is not at you.”

“I know.” I set my half-empty can down. I wasn’t full but I haven’t eaten much lately so my appetite was small.

“It’s safe to say your difficult question was necessary. I’ve wanted to ask since I found out Paul was your ex.”

“Oh I can’t blame you on that. I had no idea when I found out there were thirteen other women I was sick for days over it.”

Curt rubbed his face.

“Oh no. I… I didn’t mean to say anything.”

“Why not?” Curt looked at me hard. “Why are you so considerate of Paul’s feelings or reputation?”

I shrugged. “I just am.”

“Well he’s not of yours. Let me tell you that now.”

“That doesn’t make it right.” I crossed my arms in anger.

“I love you.”

Woah. What? I covered my mouth in disbelief.

“I know it could have been more romantic and you’re probably freaking out right now. But I can’t help it.”

I was freaking out. In a good way. Yes, it was way too soon to say it or admit it.

“I can’t stop thinking about you when I’m awake. I dream about you at night. I want to make you happy and have fun with you. I want you constantly and it’s terrifying.  Jayla you’ve permeated me.” He chuckled nervously and I was overwhelmed with emotion. He made a wincing face. “Too much?”

“Maybe just a little.” I jumped up and launched myself at him. “But I’ll take it.” We smiled a moment at a phrase he says regularly and I kissed him.

To be continued…

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved

Next Chapter: Let’s Play

Dash

3 comments on “#35 A Hard Question (Waking Up Jayla)

  1. Nel says:

    Cheering, screaming, Curt is THE man! And he said it first, aaaah! Love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

