Romances That Rip Your Soul To Pieces – TAG

I don’t normally participate in tags etc on my blog nor do I usually write about myself or life. My blog is generally for sharing my writing to those that wish to read it.

However a fellow blogger, Nel who is one of my biggest supporters and dare I brag?… a fan. She created a tag that is right up my alley… The soul ripping romance tag.  I love romance and all the crazy emotions that go along with them. Thank you Nel for including me on your first Tag.

soul ripping

 

The Guide:

  • Thank the person who tagged you and create a pingback to the original author (me).
  • Share at least 5 (but more are welcome) romances that tugged your heart strings. They can be from books, movies, TV shows, manga; anything you can think of! They can be examples of sad tears, angry tears, happy tears or a combination of all three.
  • Nominate 5 (or more) people to share their emotional traumas
  • (Note: Try not to spoil the story for your readers in case they would like to check out these romances on their own)

 

My five Romances that ripped my soul to pieces:

  1. Lavender Morning – by Jude Deveraux – The emotional torment did not come from the ‘romantic couple’ but a side character… bawled my eyes out.

  2. Me Before You – The movie. I can’t even talk about this one.

  3. Boy’s don’t Cry – The movie. If you haven’t seen it make the effort.

  4. The Vow – Sigh, sniffle and sigh again.

  5. The clockwork princess – by Cassandra Clare (Read the others that come before it, she’s amazing) oh and (The immortal instruments books are better than the move or tv series… way better.)

 

My Nominees:

  1. Ms.Bad
  2. Tamaraknowsbest
  3. MyWords2228
  4. Phyllis
  5. Susan

If nothing else, check out Nel’s blog Reactionary Tales  and the bog’s of my nominee’s. Life is about fun, this was fun so have a little fun with it too.

This tag has me thinking… about writing a soul ripping romance…

 

 

4 comments on “Romances That Rip Your Soul To Pieces – TAG

  1. Nel says:

    Boys Don’t Cry, my god. Now I want to watch it again. YES PLEASE to the last one from your super fan! Thank you for participating 🙂 appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lavender Morning is now on my TBR. Thanks for sharing. ♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

