#14 Sunny Sunday (Waking Up Jayla)

This story contain’s sexual content, violence, coarse language and consumption of alcohol it is rated R and 18+

Read from the start: Click Here

Sunny Sunday (Waking Up Jayla)

The sun woke me. Well honestly, it had been beaming down on me for a while and eventually made it to my face and that forced me to move. I slithered out of bed and into the shower. Once clean and dressed, I dragged my aching body and head down the stairs to force myself to eat whatever my stomach didn’t protest and drink some tea.

I was surprised that I didn’t feel too bad and my tea and scone settled my stomach almost instantly. Perhaps throwing up helped me more than I thought. My mind replayed what I could clearly recall and even what was distant and fuzzy. I was embarrassed, ashamed and angry. Angry at myself and at Bill.

I can’t get over how easily led I was into being more intimate than I wanted to be. I was proud that I managed to gather what little wits I had and come home. I’m not one hundred percent sure it was wits or instinct. Either way I was safe and I wasn’t waking up in Bill’s bed. I pressed my hand to my forehead.

“Did I miss something?” I muttered trying to recall if I had done something to lead bill on faster. Okay touching his penis was an invitation, but only until I said no. I don’t think I would have been so forward or swayed if it hadn’t been for the alcohol. And yet…

I shook my head. I couldn’t be certain, but think I got drunk far too fast. I couldn’t help wonder if he put more than wine in the glass. Maybe he put vodka or something stronger in it? I’d hate to think drugs. Then again, if he’d used drugs I’d still be there and not here safe.

I got my phone and saw two texts. The first one from Bill.

We should talk about what happened. I’ll come by tonight.’

I replied. ‘No, not tonight I have plans. Tomorrow morning we can go for coffee.’

He replied. ‘8am at Bethels. Are you mad?

‘R U?’ I bit my bottom lip.

Don’t abbreviate. A little angry and frustrated. I like you. We can work it out. Later.’

I looked at the next one. “Curt.” My heart jumped as I read it.

Hey, hope UR up 4 tonight.

I grinned and tapped out my reply. ‘Yes, I’ll wear my running shoes just in case.’

Curt replied. ‘LOL UR silly. 6pm?

‘Sure.’ I replied then I called Mandy and told her everything.

Oh sweetie that’s horrible. I’m sorry. Do you plan to see that Bill again?

“I don’t know. I did lead him to think-” I closed my eyes in shame.

You were drunk, he knew it, he did it on purpose and he still pushed. That is not cool Jay and you know it.” Just hearing her voice made me feel more grounded about what happened.

“I know.”

If you ask me he should have been at your door with flowers or something grander apologizing not bossing you around by text of all damned things.”

“You don’t like him.”

Hell no. And I’ve never met the man. Even if your Hottie doesn’t pan out please don’t date the new Paul.

“Oh, you…” I could see the similarities now that she said it aloud. “Oh.” I said sounding deflated.

Take a walk in the sun and don’t skip out on Hottie because you had a bad date.” Mandy grumbled over the phone before continuing. “I kind of want to go find Mini-Paul and punch him in the nuts.”

I giggled. “At least he stopped.”

He’s lucky he did. Sorry Jay, I have to go. Promise to have fun tonight and be careful.”

“Promise. To both.” I ended the call and decided to take her advice and go for a walk.

The bright hot sun helped clear my head and the remainder of the hang over. I was tempted to cancel with Curt only because I was feeling too much. Bill rubbed me raw and not in a good way. Too much too fast and I asked him to stop and he kept pushing. The parallels between him and Paul were starting to creep me out. I was happy that I could see it now. That I could see that Im better than that.

“Is that why I liked Bill?” I muttered as I walked.

Did I like him because he reminded me of the good part of my relationship with Paul? Was I that pathetic? I rubbed my arms despite the humid heat of the day. The air was thick and still. The weather network promised a thunderstorm tonight. I hoped it held off until after my date with Curt. The last thing I need is Curt to see my flaws before I’m ready for him to see them.

I smiled as I contemplated Curt and went home to make a snack, watch a movie and get ready for my date.

 To be continued…

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved

Next Chapter: Unconventional Date

Distant

8 comments on “#14 Sunny Sunday (Waking Up Jayla)

  1. Nel says:

    Can’t wait for this date! Hopefully it’s not as disastrous as her date with mini Paul.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree, mini Paul,lol.
    Can’t wait for the date with Curt!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. i am agreeing he is just a mini paul .. as it is intial stage of relation he stopped if he really likes her he should not push her. he should make her feel alive and loved ..
    iam waiting for hottie.. the way he uses names for her silly girl …
    iam also being like silly girl..
    loved the update ..waiting for next..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

