#12 High Expectations (Waking Up Jayla)

This story contain’s sexual content, violence, coarse language and consumption of alcohol it is rated R and 18+

Read from the start: Click Here

 High Expectations (Waking Up Jayla)

There was a reason I limit myself to three drinks. I hate hangovers. Since I was good last night, I didn’t have one. I spent the day thinking and that sucked. I kept making lists in my head about the pros and cons of each man. My conclusion? I know work Bill. He’s dedicated and smart. Outside work Bill is fun and quirky. I’ve known Bill casually for about two years and we’ve always gotten along at work. I know about his family, friends, likes, dislikes and even some drama from his past. I know very little about Curt and that’s my fault. I vowed to ask him some questions and actually answer his on Sunday. I prepared for my dinner date with Bill and put on a flirty blue skirt and a white light tank-top blouse.

I got out of the taxi and walked up the condominium complex. I went into the entry and Bill was waiting for me. That’s sweet, I expected to have to buzz up and find my own way.

He smiled and gave me a chaste kiss on the lips. He didn’t make me nervous anymore and that was good. I told him about my night out as we went up to his condo.

“So you were drinking a lot?”

“Heavens no! Three is my max I don’t like being too drunk. I do crazy things, I lose my filters completely and I despise hang overs.”

He opened the door and I was blasted with warmth and spices.

“Something smells divine.”

“It tastes better than it smells.” Bill went into his open kitchen to check on the food.

I looked around his condo as we entered. It was overly tidy with a lot of artwork. Paintings, statues and sculptures. I saw two saxophones in the corner on stands. The furniture was modern minimalist. Lots of glass and brushed steel.

“I didn’t know you play.” I admired the silver and the gold coloured instruments.

“I’m not great, but I like to jam with my boys. I don’t care for bragging.”

I nodded. I didn’t want to ask him to play, even in a large concert hall I found them loud. I cant imagine his neighbours are thrilled about it. I looked at an odd black cones and white and red ones on the shelf near them. It said mute on them. That made sense. Bill came out from his open kitchen and handed me a full glass of white. I took a sip and closed my eyes to savor the complexity of it. I’m not a connoisseur but I can tell quality from cheap and this wine is not a cheap one.

“Wow Bill this is amazing.”

“It’s my favourite. Come sit, dinner is ready.”

I tipped my glass to him. “So punctual.”

“Always.” He held my chair for me and I sat at the small round table. He had a candle centerpiece that I thought was tacky, but I get that he’s going for romantic. He went to the stove and I sipped the wine. Maybe a little too fast. He returned with two plates.

There was a small green salad with a large portion of a hot dish beside it. Vegetables with what I hoped was potatoes on top.

“It’s Moussaka made with eggplant, zucchini, potatoes, tomatoes and lentils with a white béchamel sauce. The greens are a seasonal salad with homemade vinaigrette.”

“It sounds fancy and yummy.” I took a forkful of the Moussaka. It was tasty, not hey I’d give up steak for this, but good. “It’s good.” I was being nicer than I should be about the food. I didn’t want to offend him, but I couldn’t eat much since it started tasting gross after a few bites. It was too much of one thing I think.

We talked about the benefits of condo life vs a stand-alone home like mine. He could list the pros all he liked I don’t want neighbours surrounding me on all sides but one.

He was easy conversation, light and almost like small talk. He was able to make me laugh more than once which is always a bonus. Bill mentioned a Jazz festival coming up and he wanted me to come with him for one of the nights. The other nights he was going to hang out with his ‘boys’. I didn’t commit or decline until I checked my schedule. It wasn’t booked but I wasn’t sure I could take an entire day of Jazz and it’s culture. For dessert, he served a handmade fruit tart of pears and apple. By far the best part of the meal.

We moved to the living room to talk. I was already on glass number three and feeling it despite the meal. I didn’t look at the alcohol content on the bottle but it seemed stronger than I’m used to.

We sat on his love seat sort of facing the other. We talked about his music lessons and all the funny antics he got into while trying to learn. I set my nearly empty glass on the coaster he put down.

“This is nice.” I said as I looked around and he set his wine down and moved closer.

“Jayla, you look beautiful tonight.”

Took him long enough to notice. I put a lot of effort into looking good for this date. I don’t like sit down dinner dates because they are awkward. I was feeling a little randy, probably from the wine and male attention lately. Kiss me already Bill.

He took my hand in his. Ugh. Not the move I wanted. I’m not an easy person, but some action would be good. He brought my hand to his mouth and kissed the back of it. I started feeling a bit nervous as he shifted closer again.

“I think we could be good together.” He said quietly and leaned in for a kiss.

I closed my eyes and put my hands up to his shoulders as he moved closer. His arms went around me and he shifted again and leaned me back.

After a moment he started moving his lips a bit more and opened them, I responded and opened mine expecting his tongue to invade. It didn’t. I figure he might not like tongue so I’d let him lead. Not all guys do, Paul hated it, or hated kissing me that way at least.

Bill hand went down to my hip and then back up and under my blouse. My nervousness shifted slowly to arousal as he managed to cup a breast and squeeze. He backed off and I opened my eyes.

“I’d like to see you.” He said as he caressed me through the bra. It took me a moment to focus on his face. “I think it’s only fair.”

I was feeling far too agreeable and I was vaguely aware that this was not normal.

“Okay I suppose so.” I waited and he stared expectantly at me. Right I’m supposed to undress. Was I really doing this? So soon? I sat up and lifted my blouse over my head and waited. He ogled and waited breathing a bit fast. I bit back my annoyance, and undid the clasp at the front and let my breasts out.

“Nice.” Bill smiled and put his hands on them. “Soft too.”

Did he expect them to be hard or something? My pulse started to pick up as he fondled and rubbed. What would he do next? Did he expect me to do something? I wasn’t sure if I should or not. Did he want me to be forward or wait? Bill lowered his mouth to a nipple and tentatively ran the tip of his tongue over one. It felt good so I leaned back again. It’s been a while since I’ve had sex or foreplay. This was a treat to be fondled and touched.

Bill moved back to kissing my mouth and became more aggressive as he fondled my breasts with his hands. This was too fast too soon. I moved my face to the side. I did not expect Bill to be so rough and pushy. I mean he is a bit of a work bully to his colleagues. I’m not in his department so I only hear the rumors.

“Wait.”

He pressed his hardened groin to my lower stomach. “Don’t worry I have protection.”

I bet he did. This isn’t what I imagined. I don’t know exactly what I imagined, but this wasn’t it.

“Bill.” I pushed on his chest, he huffed hard in frustration and sat back.

His erection was clearly noticeable behind his slacks. I was randy and he was ready. I grabbed the glass of wine and finished the third of the glass in one gulp. I realized that I shouldn’t have as soon as my stomach burned.

“We can go slowly, but I’m going to have sex with you Jayla. I expect something.”

I sat up and he moved to kiss me again. I let him. I love kissing and this was nice. What was he saying? I couldn’t focus on what he just said. My vision blurred and I felt as if I were falling.

He stopped and patted my cheek so I would open my eyes.

“I know.” Bill said with a lusty smile. “Maybe you should undress me. Go on.”

I was curious to see what he looked like naked. I blinked through the alcohol haze and reached.

To be continued…

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved

Next Chapter: Waited Long Enough

Portion

7 comments on “#12 High Expectations (Waking Up Jayla)

  1. Nel says:

    Oh Jesus Christ. She owes him? For what? Nasty dinner? If you have to think this much, it’s not meant to be.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

