#30 It’s A Date… Finally (Blythe & Mac)

Rated R, NSFW

Read previous chapters or from the start here: Blythe and Mac’s story 

It’s A Date… Finally

It was the laziest most nerve-wracking Sunday of my life. Lawrence and Kevin came over for lunch and distraction. Both were giddy at the romance of it all. My dad called earlier to talk about how amazing the restaurant was and they already made reservations to go back on his birthday. My mom texted me half a dozen times. She was working so wasn’t able to take the time to call. She managed to squeeze more information out of me and make me promise to bring Mac over for supper soon.

I was already waxed and polished in prep for last night. I’d hoped Mac would forgo his romantic thoughts of making me fall in love with him. I already was. It was torture, sweet exquisite torture, but torture nonetheless. I dressed in dark tight jeans that hugged me so perfectly it was insane. The waist went just below my belly button and they were my favourites because they made my ass look amazing. For the upper half I went for a tight pink t-shirt and a light thin lavender sweater wrap. The evenings were cool and layers meant I had some control over my comfort. I grinned devilishly as I donned the ruse outfit. A baggy pair of jeans that belonged to Lawrence and an oversized rainy-day zip-up hoodie. I looked silly, frumpy and I had to work on not laughing as I peeked out the window. Mac’s car pulled up, timely as always. I raced out of my apartment and made it out the doors as he reached the walkway.

He stopped and gave me an exaggerated once over. The corner of his mouth ticked and rose just a little. My mouth went dry. His dark faded jeans did little to hide his strong legs and the fitted black polo t-shirt promised something wonderful beneath it. I’m an arm girl so seeing his shapely muscles and strong forearms nearly did me in. I almost laughed knowing how ridiculous I looked as he met me half way.

“You really don’t like being told what to do, do you?”

“Oh.” I smiled sheepishly up at him as he put his hands on my back. “Were you bossy? I don’t remember between you kissing me to blissful oblivion and telling me what to do and how to dress.”

“It’s still fairly warm out Blythe. You’re going to roast in that get-up.”

I went to my tiptoes, planted a quick and soft kiss on his lips and stepped back. “Then I suppose you should find a way to make me want to take them off.”

I smiled and brushed past him heading toward his car. This was going to be fun.

“So where are we going?” I asked as he pulled out of the parking lot.

“I have no idea.”

“Uh huh.” I crossed my arms and kicked off my shoes but made sure they still looked like they were on. “The day you don’t have a plan will go down in history.”

“Funny girl.” He looked sideways at her. “So you’re really committed to that outfit?”

“This is how I dress down for a casual date.”

Mac laughed and kept driving. I had no idea what he would plan. He glanced at me one too many times and I was getting the feeling it had nothing to do with my outfit.

“What did you do today?”

I was caught off guard by the simple question. “Waited nervously for this date by filling in the time with chatter and movies. You?” I smiled when he pulled into a large busy parking lot.

He chuckled softly. “Sunday is usually my day off, but something came up. Other than that I spent most of my day relaxing.”

He parked and got out of the car. As soon as he turned, like lightning I shimmied out of the oversized jeans slipped my feet in my shoes. I unzipped and shed the hoodie as I got out. By the time he turned to look, I was dressed to impress. I left the lavender sweater in the car. It really was too warm for it.

The grin on his face made me laugh.

“Sneaky little vixen.”

I shrugged and stooped to tie my shoelaces tighter. As I did, I looked about. I can honestly say I’ve never been here before. We walked hand in hand toward the large ostentatious castle like entrance. Just being out with Mac and holding his hand was enough for me. I’ve never been so excited to be on a date in my life.

The large building with banners and flags waiving in the wind was energizing. It promised fun to be had within it’s walls. This was never in a million years on any list that I would possibly think Mac would have.

“Have you been here before?” I asked and looked up as we entered the large oversized entrance.

“No, but I’ve always wanted to. It looks like a bunch of silly fun.”

“Medieval times.” I grinned and squeezed his hand. “This is cool.”

The bustling indoors was just as active as the outside. The decor was truly a theme. Men and women dressed to the era, manned shops, carried souvenirs and themed glasses of frozen drinks, wine and beer. There was even a King and Queen signing autographs and taking pictures. The knights of the show were doing the same.

“Let’s look at the souvenirs before the show.” Mac fairly dragged me toward a shop with a lively bounce in his step. “His inner child held none of his glee back. This was a side of Mac I’ve never met before, and I just fell in love all over again with him.

To be continued…

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved

Next Chapter: #31 A Lovesick Girl

Timely

3 comments on “#30 It’s A Date… Finally (Blythe & Mac)

  1. reactionarytales says:

    Ahahaha. I’m sure Mac still thought she was sexy in the baggy clothes. He probably doesn’t care what she’s wearing if he has plans to take them off.. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Plans… hopes… wish’s… dreams… fantasizes… well he’s a planner so plan is most likely the case. 😉

    Like

  3. […] Next Chapter: #30 It’s A Date… Finally […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

